SC Wrestling Coaching Changes and Openings


Stover Middle School in Elgin is looking for a head Wrestling Coach. Please contact Ted Monroe at stanley.monroe@kcdsschools.net or (803) 420-4680.


Trevon Fordham is the new the head wrestling coach at C.A. Johnson High School. Coach Fordham can be contacted at trevon.fordham@richlandone.com


Hammond is looking for a Middle School Wrestling Coach / Assistant Coach. Please contact Austin Hood at hood.marka@gmail.com for more information.


David Strait is the new the head wrestling coach at Westwood High School and his new email is dstrait@richland2.org


Cardinal Newman is looking for a Head Middle School / Asst Varsity coach. Please contact Bryan Bush at bryanbush.cn@gmail.com if interested.


The new head wrestling coach at Berkeley High School is Earnest Houston. He can be reached at 843.899.8800 ext 1810 and his email address is houstone@bcsdschools.net


The new head wrestling coach at Edisto High School is Logan Raabe. He can be reached Logan-raabe@hotmail.com


Carolina HS in Greenville is looking for a volunteer assistant wrestling coach (possible stipend later). The following teaching positions are available: Special Education, Social Studies, and ESOL. Please contact Thomas Fair at tfair@greenville.k12.sc.us. or Jonah Deuerling at jdeuerling@greenville.k12.sc.us


Leon Boulware is the new the head wrestling coach at Indian Land High School. Until he gets his district email, he can be reached at lboulware54@gmail.com


Dan Snell is the new the head wrestling coach at Nation Ford High School. He can be reached at snelld@fortmillschools.org or by phone at (513) 403-0507


Marquise Camp is the new the head wrestling coach at Westside High School. He can be reached at Marquise14983@gmail.com


Bill Glace is the new the head wrestling coach at Abbeville High School. Contact Information: bglace@acsdsc.org or 864-378-7881


Matthew Hall, head wrestling coach at Richland Northeast, has a new email address - matthewhall0510@gmail.com


Curtis Holland is the new head wrestling coach at Scott's Branch High School. He can be contacted at cholland@ClarSD1.onmicrosoft.com


Dutch Fork wrestling is looking for a new DF Middle School Head Wrestling Coach. Contact Coach Kimrey at kkimrey@lexrich5.org or at 803-546-9171 if interested. Looking for someone that is great at managing a large group of kids and can teach basics.


Irmo has 2 coaching positions with possible teaching positions available. 1 for middle school coach and 1 varsity assistant. Interested parties please contact Coach Tom Rinehart at 803-477-5311 or email irmowrestling@gmail.com


Newberry High School is looking for varsity wrestling coach for the 2016-2017 school year. Teaching positions available include English, Social Studies, PE, SPED, and Science. Anyone interested please email Assistant Principal, Kyle Cannon at kcannon@newberry.k12.sc.us


Barnwell High School is looking for a head varsity wrestling coach. Please contact the athletic director, Mr. David Anastasia at: danastasia@barnwell45.k12.sc.us


Carolina High is currently looking for an Assistant Wrestling Coach to help us with summer events and to coach our JV / Middle School Squads this upcoming winter. Please contact Coach Jonah Deuerling at jdeuerling@greenville.k12.sc.us


Kevin Emily is the new head wrestling coach at Midland Valley High School. He can be reached at (319) 229-3006


Nick Jones is new head wrestling coach at Ridge View High School. He can be contacted at nijones@richland2.org or at cell 864-350-7339.


Roy Lemmons is the new head wrestling coach for Ninety-Six HS. He can be reached at roylemmons@yahoo.com


Darlington High School is looking for a Varsity Wrestling Coach please contact AD, Phil Jones, at 843-398-2730


C.A. Johnson High School will be starting a wrestling program for the 2016-2017 school year. We are seeking applicants for Varsity Head Coach and Assistant Coach. Contact Athletic Director Gregory Pickett at gregory.pickett@richlandone.org if interested.


Ashley Powell is the new head wrestling coach for May River HS in Bluffton, SC. Ashley Powell is the former head coach of Westwood. He can be reached at apowellsc03@gmail.com


May River HS opening this year in Bluffton SC, is currently searching for an experienced wrestling coach for assistant position with possibilities in football as well if interested. Teaching positions TBD. If interested, please send resume to Head Wrestling Coach Ashley Powell. apowellsc03@gmail.com. Having a CDL would be great addition.


Westwood HS is seeking a new head wrestling coach.


JL Mann HS currently has a opening for an assistant coach. A full coaching supplement is available. Please contact Steve "Scoot" Watson at sdwatson@greenville.k12.sc.us


Edisto HS will be looking for a head wrestling coach. Please contact the Principal, Dr. Shannon Gibson at Shannon.Gibson@ocsd4sc.net



Any open coaching positions or changes that can be posted please e-mail scmat@hotmail.com